HARTING Industrial Ethernet Week: Visions for IIoT and Sensor to Cloud

MC Harting Industrial Ethernet

February 3, 2022

From 8 to 10 February 2022, the HARTING Technology Group will be inviting customers and industry experts to the Industrial Ethernet Week – a week packed with talks and information on the topic of Ethernet communication in factory automation. Current and future solutions that are ready to spring into action enabling the IIoT will be highlighted.

HARTING experts will dialogue with numerous guests from the industrial sector about which IIoT applications users will need to have on their radar screens. The HARTING Industrial Ethernet Week is geared to imparting knowledge, inspiring and showing up solutions for the ongoing industrial transformation. Be sure to join and learn more about Ethernet topics such as the right connectivity, Sensor2cloud, SPE and Artificial Intelligence.

For three days experts from the automation industry will be addressing all of the Ethernet relevant topics, including questions such as which systems are in use today and which technologies will be necessary to realise IIoT applications?

We will be welcoming guests from the following companies:

MC Harting Industrial Ethernet 4 400

  • KUKA
  • B&R
  • SICK
  • Analog Devices
  • Würth Elektronik eiSosGmbH & Co. KG
  • SPE Industrial Partner Network
  • Erium

Industrial Ethernet has powered the industrial transformation and is helping to turn the vision of IIoT and seamless sensor-to-cloud communication into reality. Reason enough to dedicate an entire week to this important topic. The HARTING Industrial Ethernet Week educates, inspires, and highlights solutions for driving the industrial transformation. Hear keynotes, expert talks and tech sessions with solution experts, thought leaders, IIoT pioneers, and representatives from a range of global brands.

MC Harting Industrial Ethernet 2 400

  • Learn from IIoT pioneers from a range of global brands
  • Get educated and inspired
  • Free participation
  • All sessions available as recordings afterwards
  • Direct exchange with the experts

Event Details

  • Digital event with daily live sessions
  • Free registration
  • Recordings available afterwards
  • Date: 8-10 February, 2022
  • Daily starting times:
    8:30 a.m. London
    9:30 a.m. Berlin, Paris, Rome
    11:30 a.m. Moscow
    2:00 p.m. Mumbai
    4:30 p.m. Beijing, Hongkong, Singapore
    5:30 p.m. Tokyo, Seoul
    7:30 p.m. Sydney
    9:30 p.m. Wellington
  • Duration per day: 2,5 hours
  • Language: English

MC Harting Industrial Ethernet 3 400

Related Articles

  • Dynamic Start to the New Year for Endress+Hauser

    Dynamic Start to the New Year for Endress+Hauser

    Endress+Hauser records strong sales growth in 2022 and looks ahead with confidence February 1, 2023 Endress+Hauser is heading into its special anniversary year with momentum. In 2022 the measurement and automation technology specialist increased consolidated sales by almost 17 percent to more than 3.3 billion euros. Nearly 16,000 people are employed worldwide by the Group…. Read More…


Latest Articles

  • NSK Innovation in Dental Handpiece Technology:Reimagining What a Bearing Can Do

    NSK Innovation in Dental Handpiece Technology:
    Reimagining What a Bearing Can Do

    Some people have perfect teeth. For the rest of us, at some point in our lives we will need to get a cavity filled. You will sit down in the chair, your dentist will pull out a dental handpiece, powered by compressed air spinning a turbine, and insert it in your mouth. You will hear a light buzzing noise “bzz bzzzt bzzz” as the decay is drilled away, and shortly after you will have a shiny new filling. Read More…

  • All About Outdoor Fiber Optic Cable

    February 2, 2023 Outdoor fiber optic cables meet many needs, and are suitable for all types of installations, whether residential, commercial or industrial. What type of outdoor cable should you choose from among the different types of size and use according to your needs? Guillevin’s experts can help. All about Outdoor Fiber Optic Cable (outside… Read More…


Featured Article

Access Management for Your Plant and Machinery

With PILZ’s “Identification and Access Management” portfolio, they offer you a comprehensive range of products, solutions and software for the implementation of safety as well as security tasks. Below you’ll discover more about potential applications, from simple authentication to complex access permissions, and access management through to safe operating mode selection, maintenance safeguarding and safeguarding of data and networks. Experience safety and security in one system!

This solution ensures that a machine cannot resume operation while people are still in the danger zone. The maintenance safeguarding system “key-in-pocket” is designed for machines with danger zones, which are protected by a safety fence and which staff need to access – robot cells for example. In comparison with conventional lockout-tagout (LOTO) systems, maintenance safeguarding with the key-in-pocket solution is implemented via RFID keys with corresponding permissions and a safe list in the PILZ controllers. As a result, it provides a purely electronic restart protection and makes both mechanical interlocking devices and warning tags redundant.

Read more


Products

  • Modular Safety Relay

    Safe Monitoring of the Cardboard Feed on Packaging Machines with PILZ’s Modular Safety Relay February 2, 2023 Packaging solutions must often accomplish one task above all: to safely protect operators. The same applies to monitoring the cardboard feed. In this case it is essential to avoid a scenario in which an operator can reach into the… Read More…

  • Reduce Your Cabling Workload – With Weidmüller’s Ready-To-Connect Solutions

    February 2, 2023 Machine and system cabling is becoming an increasingly complex task. Weidmüller provide you with the optimal solution for every cabling task. More Information Weidmüller Custom Cable Assemblies Related Story Single Pair Ethernet Promises a Consistent Ethernet Connection from the Sensor to the Cloud Single Pair Ethernet (SPE) is the catchword when it… Read More…